Whisky Connosr
Menu
Buy Whisky Online

Discussions

"Ninety" 20 YO Canadian

0 18

@Spitfire
Spitfire started a discussion

Anyone ever tried Century "Niney" 20 YO Canadian whisky? I believe it's from Highwood distillery in AB. I don't have any, but it's one I could possibly acquire. On one site, it says Whisky Advocate Magazine rated it at 91 pts, and listed it as #4 on it's 2013 release list.

8 years ago

18 replies

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

I am not an expert on Canadian Whisky by any means, but my recommendation is get it before you can't!

I have tasted this from a number of bottles, not sure if all are from the same batch, and it is always excellent.

Interestingly, it is called a "rye" but is 100% corn...

8 years ago 0

@Spitfire
Spitfire replied

@Nelom Yes, that is the stuff. I guess I better pick up at least 2 bottles...

8 years ago 0

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

@Nelom I believe it is, and I believe it to be an excellent whisky. One of our Connosr team has ranked it among the top 3 corn whiskies.

8 years ago 0

@Nelom
Nelom replied

Sounds like I'm gonna have to go grab a bottle of my own. It's not in stock at my two local LCBOs, but there's some in the next town over. Thanks for the tip.

8 years ago 0

@Spitfire
Spitfire replied

@paddockjudge Thanks for the list and notes, PJ.

8 years ago 0

@Nelom
Nelom replied

@paddockjudge Thanks for that link. Not only for your list, but for making a Connosr newbie like me realize there such a thing as lists on the site. :)

8 years ago 0

@Nelom
Nelom replied

There's a new label coming. Not much of a change from the awful current label mind you, but a slight improvement. I like the white, and the new font for the body of the label is better too.

Here's a picture: pbs.twimg.com/media/CtJj-2yUIAA_TsA.jpg

Taken from Evan Eckersley's twitter feed: twitter.com/SageLikeFool

7 years ago 0

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

@Nelom

As long as what's in the bottle remains high quality....